Christmas Contest : Results

posted by marmotte on 2012.12.27, under Sketchbook

.
Here is the results of the Christmas Contest !
.

Winner 01 : Lionel B. “Ubiquity-Labyrinth-Bones” (randomly picked)
Winner 02 : Jeff T. “Nautilus-Strata-Furnace” (randomly picked)
Winner 03 : Moon M. “Nudibranch-Quasar-Tetsuo”.

I hesitated a long time before picking the 3rd winner ; they were a lot of good word associations. I also noticed that the Space theme inspires many people :) Thank you all for your participation !
.

Ubiquity-Labyrinth-Bones
.


.

Nautilus-Strata-Furnace
.


.

Nudibranch-Quasar-Tetsuo
.


.

For those who are curious about how I randomly picked the participants : I copied/pasted all comments in a text edit program (like Smultron), where lines are automatically numbered. I removed the links and comments unrelated on the contest (such as my comments..) to obtain the real amount of submissions. Then I simply wrote this number in a “random number picker” found online.
.

Christmas Contest !

posted by marmotte on 2012.12.19, under News

Hola everyone ! I launch a new contest for Christmas :)

.

How to participate ? Only via Facebook*
Write only ONE comment including 3 WORDS that inspire you >HERE<
That can be anything : a person, name, destination, monument, feeling, animal, philosophy, element, event, date, object, number…
*Sorry for those who don’t like FB, next time I’ll use another platform.

3 Gifts to win :
- Screen print of “Flower” + a little surprise
- Screen print of “Sonor” + a little surprise
- Package of little surprises :)

Deadline
The contest ends on Friday 21, at 23:00 EST
Tokyo 13:00
Sydney 15:00
Los Angeles 20:00
Paris 05:00

Results
I will randomly pick 2 comments, and choose another one I like. Then I’ll “cook” something with these words, and share with you the result. The name of the winners will be announced on Tuesday 25th.
.

Good luck !

Fast contest

posted by marmotte on 2010.06.07, under News, Sketchbook

09-04-18_profile_a
.

Parce que je pars bientôt quelque part (et que j’ai oublié de régler ma facture Etsy), je propose un petit concours pour gagner ce dessin original ; cependant, les gens qui sont déjà au courant de mes projets ne peuvent pas y participer, désolée !

Pour participer, répondez simplement à la question suivante dans les commentaires ou sur ma page Facebook, le premier qui trouve gagne :

Mais où je pars ?

.

Because I’m moving soon somewhere (and that I forgot to pay my Etsy bill), I propose this fast contest to win this original drawing ; however, people who already know my projects are not allowed to participate ! sorry :).

To participate, just answer to the question in the comments or on my Facebook page, the first who guess right wins :

Where I’m going ?
.

profile_01





  • Veronique Meignaud is a french illustrator based in Montreal, Canada.

    Portfolio
    Books & Videos
    Shop




  • Catégories

  • Archives

  • Mots-clefs