Fin

posted by marmotte on 2013.06.19, under News

This blog ends here, but I will continue to post on Tumblr (and facebook) :

arlequine.tumblr.com

Some abstract stuff here :

epicotyle
.

.
Thank you all for stopping by ! :)

Dishonored

posted by marmotte on 2013.05.22, under Concept, Illustration, News

.
Here is my contribution to Dishonored: The Knife of Dunwall (DLC06) : the portrait of Arnold Timsh and the Delilah’s self-portrait. I spent a long time on the last one but I really enjoyed it. I’m glad I was able to be part of this great project, under the supervision of Sebastien Mitton (the Art Director) and his assistant Jean-Luc Monnet.

DLC06 full credits
Dishonored full credits
Developed by Arkane Studios SA
Published by Bethesda Softworks LLC
.

Screen Printed Cards 2/2

posted by marmotte on 2013.01.02, under Illustration, News

.
Here is one of the screen-prints projects I’ve worked on the past few months. I still learn a lot during the process of printing, this one was quite difficult to achieve because of the size of the composition (all patterns were printed together at the beginning).
This is Common Editions of 2-color postcards (5×7″), 6 patterns, printed on various paper colors : Stonehenge steel grey, kraft, fawn, cream, pale blue, warm white…, and some pink & blue Canson paper. They are now available in the Shop.
.

.
Here is the Limited Edition, I shared some pictures in a previous post :
.

.
The screen-prints of Sonor and Flowers are also available,
You can visit the shop to see more paper colors :)
.

Christmas Contest !

posted by marmotte on 2012.12.19, under News

Hola everyone ! I launch a new contest for Christmas :)

.

How to participate ? Only via Facebook*
Write only ONE comment including 3 WORDS that inspire you >HERE<
That can be anything : a person, name, destination, monument, feeling, animal, philosophy, element, event, date, object, number…
*Sorry for those who don’t like FB, next time I’ll use another platform.

3 Gifts to win :
- Screen print of “Flower” + a little surprise
- Screen print of “Sonor” + a little surprise
- Package of little surprises :)

Deadline
The contest ends on Friday 21, at 23:00 EST
Tokyo 13:00
Sydney 15:00
Los Angeles 20:00
Paris 05:00

Results
I will randomly pick 2 comments, and choose another one I like. Then I’ll “cook” something with these words, and share with you the result. The name of the winners will be announced on Tuesday 25th.
.

Good luck !

Magic Cards : Prints !

posted by marmotte on 2012.11.28, under Concept, Illustration, News

.
For those who contacted me about prints of Magic Cards, I’m sorry for taking so long to find a solution. I finally decided to create a specific shop for this. There is 8 illustrations for now :

society6.com/vmeignaud
.

.
.
PLEASE NOTE !

Prints or Canvas larger than MEDIUM (Gallery) are NOT recommended.

The real size of the illustrations is approximately 12″ x 17″ (vertically or horizontally). I don’t want you to be disappointed with stretched images, and unfortunately, I can’t change the sizes options featured on the platform, that’s why I set exorbitant prices for the higher sizes ;)
.

.
If you have any questions about this, feel free to contact me or write a comment here or on Facebook ! If you expect to see more prints related on Magic Cards, please let me know ; I will consider your request and respond as soon as I can. Otherwise, my primary shop is still the same :

meignaud.mysupadupa.com

Shop is back

posted by marmotte on 2012.11.23, under News, Sketchbook

The shop is opening tomorrow, Saturday, November 24, at 3pm EST.

12pm Los Angeles
3pm New York
5pm Buenos Aires
8pm London
9pm Paris
5am Tokyo (Sunday 25)
.

Free shipping for all original artworks ! Enter the coupon code Winter2012 at the checkout and see the discount automatically applied to your order (you save between 7 and $14). It expires on December 1, at 3pm EST.


.

New drawings will be available, here are a few of them :

Epiphyte / 8,8 x 14cm - 3,5 x 5,5″
.

Hypertension / 9 x 14cm - 3,5 x 5,5″
.

Golden Log / 8 x 14cm - 3,1 x 5,5″
.

Naufrage / 8,8 x 13,9cm - 3,5 x 5,5″
.

Gloire (Lung) / 10,5 x 13,9cm - 4,1 x 5,5″
.

Douce Avenire / 6,7 x 13,9cm - 2,6 x 5,5″
.





  • Veronique Meignaud is a french illustrator based in Montreal, Canada.

    Portfolio
    Books & Videos
    Shop




  • Catégories

  • Archives

  • Mots-clefs